Don’t get cheated by Globe Telecom (Review)

Thinking of applying for Globe’s DSL or LTE plans? I urge you to run as fast as you can. Don’t even consider subscribing NO MATTER HOW DESPERATE you are.

  1. Lying Agents –> agents will lie through their teeth saying you can avail 100 gb LTE plans with your 1299 bundle. Globe customer service via phone didn’t even bother to correct it.
  2. Canned response –> CSR (whether on Facebook, email or via phone) don’t solve problems. They give you what you want to hear and when your bill shows up, the problem stays.
  3. Connection problems/Hacked connection –> This is your biggest problem. Globe connections are prone to hackers and crackers. My Windows anti-virus and malware programs alert me of problems concerning my Internet connection. When the connection stops, all my devices (laptop, desktop and phone) alert me that attackers are targeting my devices. I use the same gadgets when I had PLDT, but this is the first time my connection is breached by outside assailants.
  4. HOOQ and Netflix fees –> Contrary to what you see online, YOU CAN’T remove your subscriptions. They are going to make you may Php 1000++ more than your subscription fees and THERE’S NO REFUND.

 

Globe is suffering because of continued hacking and data breach incidents. They are not being transparent with their customers. If you can choose another ISP, please do so. Globe plans to cheat all their customers for more profit.

 

plan 1299

plan 999

plan 1699

plan 1599

Globe vs PLDT vs SMART vs Bayantel

Leave a Reply

